Senior Leadership

President and President’s Cabinet

The President’s Cabinet is composed of executive leaders responsible for managing and overseeing the institution and are senior advisors to President Snyder.

Senior Leaders (Listed by Division)

Academic Affairs, Student Affairs

Thomas Poon, Ph.D., Executive Vice President and Provost

  • Academic Deans
  • Academic Affairs
    Contact Academic Affairs
    • José I. Badenes, S.J., Ph.D., Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
    • Jennifer Belichesky-Larson, Ed.D., Assistant Vice Provost, Strategic Initiatives 
    • Maria Cano, Associate Vice Provost for Academic Budgets and Planning
    • Roberta Espinoza, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Global-Local Affairs
    • Thomas Gutto, Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Enrollment
    • David Sapp, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean, Graduate Education
    • Audra Verrier, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost for Career and Professional Development
    • Maureen P. Weatherall, Ed.D., Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
    • Kathleen Weaver, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Research, Professional Development, and Online Learning

  • Student Affairs
    Contact Student Affairs
    • Kawanna Leggett, Ed.D., Senior Vice President for Student Affairs
    • Terri Mangione, Ph.D., Dean of Students and Vice President for Student Affairs
    • Francesca Piumetti, Associate Dean of Students and Chief Judicial Officer
    • Rich Rocheleau, Associate Vice President for Student Life

Administration, Finance

Rosemarie Rae, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

    • Administration
      Contact Administration
      • Tamara Armstrong, Vice President for Information Technology Services
      • Nancy Pluzdrak, Ed.D., Vice President for Human Resources
      • Andy O’Reilly, Associate Vice President for Auxiliary Services
      • Devra Schwartz, Vice President for Safety and Security
      • Trevor Wiseman, Associate Vice President for Operations and Strategy
      • Mike Wong, Vice President for Facilities Management

    • Finance
      Contact Finance
      • Fidel Aguayo, Vice President for Treasury and Investment
      • Patrick Hogan, Vice President for Financial Planning, Budgets, and Strategic Transactions
      • Douglas Moore, University Risk Manager
      • Aida Shadfan, Vice President for Finance and Controller
      • Aimee Uen, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Contact Athletics

Craig Pintens, Athletic Director

      • Ashley Armstrong, Deputy Athletics Director

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Contact the Office of DEI

Emelyn dela Peña, Ed.D., Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Law School (LMU Loyola Law School)
Contact LMU LLS

Brietta Clark, J.D., Interim Dean

      • Marianne Carlton, Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
      • Gary Craig, Associate Dean for Faculty
      • Rebecca Delfino, Associate Dean for Clinical Programs and Experimental Learning
      • Aimee Dudovitz, Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives 
      • Kathleen Kim, Associate Dean for Equity and Inclusion
      • Janelle Roberts, Associate Dean for Enrollment Management
      • Linda Whitfield, Associate Dean for Student Services
      • Lauren Willis, Associate Dean for Research

Marketing, Communications, and External Relations
Contact MarComm

John S. Kiralla, Senior Vice President for Marketing, Communications, and External Relations

      • Michelle Bernardin, Chief of Staff and Executive Director for Administration and Strategic Initiatives
      • Carol Costello, Special Advisor and External Relations Ambassador and First Spouse
      • Maureen Pacino, Executive Creative Director
      • Bernie Paine, Associate Vice President for Marketing and Brand Management
      • Rob Raichlen, Interim Associate Vice President for Communications
      • Marianna Villa, Vice President for External Relations and Strategic Partnerships

Mission and Ministry
Contact Mission and Ministry

John T. Sebastian, Ph.D., Vice President for Mission and Ministry

      • Marc Reeves, S.J., Associate Vice President for Mission and Ministry

Office of the President
Contact the President’s Office

Timothy Law Snyder, Ph.D., President

      • Michael Engh, S.J., Chancellor
      • Maribel Martin Del Campo, Vice President for Internal Audit
      • John Parrish, Ph.D., Chief of Staff and Vice President for Institutional Strategy

University Advancement
Contact University Advancement

Peter Wilch, Senior Vice President for University Advancement

    • Kathleen Ash, Associate Vice President for Advancement Administration
    • Elina Gorelik, Associate Vice President for Advancement Information Services
    • Erin Hanson, Associate Vice President for Donor Relations, Stewardship, and Special Events
    • Salvador Rivas, Associate Vice President for Alumni and Parent Engagement and Leadership Giving
    • Melissa Watkins, Associate Vice President for Development, Principal and Major Gifts