State Authorizations for Online Programs


Loyola Marymount University welcomes online degree or certificate applications from prospective students who are residents in the following states. Due to state authorization regulations, students residing outside of these 21 states cannot be considered at this time for our online programs. LMU welcomes your inquiry and application to one of our on-campus only programs.

Authorized States
Alaska Nevada
Arizona New Hampshire
California New Jersey
Colorado North Carolina
Florida Oklahoma
Hawaii South Carolina
Idaho South Dakota
Illinois Texas
Indiana Virginia
Louisiana Washington
Maine West Virginia
Michigan Vermont

For information on Loyola Marymount University's accreditation, please visit our Accreditation page.

For students looking for information about making a complaint, please visit our Student Consumer Complaint Process page.

Complaint Resolution Options Outside LMU

If you have a problem with any Loyola Marymount online program that cannot be resolved internally, you may file a complaint about LMU with your state of residence. Information about where to file a complaint in your state of residence can be found at the following list of state agencies: State Education Contacts